Annuska's christmas present :)

2013.12.21 19:29

Annuska's humom Elsa put this online on facebook:

 

Had an AMAZING day at Carluke Open Show today!
Annuska won the Working Any Variety Not Separately Classified class which then meant she was in the Working Group. I stood looking round at the Best Of Breed Newfoundland, Dobermann, Dogue De Bordeaux, Bullmastiff, Great Dane, Rotweiller, Siberian Husky and Boxer thinking at least we might get home early as it was one of the strongest Groups I have ever seen with some gorgeous dogs in it. Annuska powered round the ring and stood like a statue beside all these much older dogs. Well, my little girl won the Group!!!!


She was then in for Special Working Puppy. She won that and was overall Best Working Puppy which meant that she was in for Best In Show AND Best Puppy In Show! I was obviously hoping the same Judge was doing Best In Show but it was a different Judge, a woman who was too scared to look in the mouths of any of the larger dogs and said to a Rottweiller owner "It won't bite me will it?". Needless to say nothing over eight inches high was placed but it was a day I shall never forget. 

The Judge who thought so highly of her was then asking all about her breeding and raved about her topline and movement in particular. Was also overwhelmed by the huge support I got from other exhibitors (with only a couple of noticable exceptions).


Thank you SO much to Judge Billy Henderson of the Tuwos Dobermann kennel for thinking so highly of my baby. Have since "Googled" him and he is the owner of the female Dobermann record holder and the youngest ever UK and Irish Champion so is someone who has achieved a lot in the Group he was judging today. More than I can say for some of the Judges I have shown under!
A happy, happy day and one I shall probably never repeat!